Night Five

Last night finally showed some progress! I put Leah into her crib after reading some stories around 7:30. She got quiet around 8:36. She really did not cry last night…she just sat there and yelled “Hey!” as loud as she could, which I found somewhat comical. I changed it up last night by shutting her door so that she could not see me. This seemed to work her up all over again the previous nights. I think it worked well.

I went in to check on  her around 9 o’clock and every last item from her crib had been thrown on the ground! My girl has a temper! She didn’t have her Nuk, so being the idiot that I am, I decided to look for it so that I could put it near her head in case she wanted it in the middle of the night. Of course she woke up a little and saw me and freaked out all over again. Luckily, she only fussed for about five minutes before going back to sleep.

She still woke up once, around 2:30, but I went in with some water for her, gave her a hug and told her it was time to go back to sleep. She did after only 20 minutes of fussing! She then slept until 7 o’clock in the morning.

Right now we are on Night Six. She has been in bed for 45 minutes and it already starting to fuss less. I am keeping my fingers crossed that we will only have to go through a few more nights of this!

Leave a Reply

