Sweetest Girl Ever

I just put Leah to bed and my heart is so full of joy and love for her right now. I laid in her little bed and made up stories for her and then we talked about the day we had while holding hands. She kept pointing to the mural on her wall and talking about the pretty flowers mommy made for her. I just got the sense that she knows exactly how loved she is. I certainly hope that she knows. She is mommy’s “big girl”, as she has been pointing out to me lately.

Well, this is such a short post, but I am just feeling so much love and had to share. Now I am going to spend some time with my wonderful husband!

Leave a Reply

