Leah says the darndest things!

I have been compiling a list of most of the funny things that Leah says since March. I try to write everything down, but I occasionally forget. Today I wanted to share with you a few of my favorites!

3/2/2012

“I am Princess Queen and THIS is my dance floor!”

3/14/2012

As I was stepping out of the shower, Leah ran in and told me that she was hungry. I told her that she needed to wait until I got dresses. She followed me into my bedroom and patiently waited as I dressed. As I finally pulled a shirt on, she smiled and said, “You look great, mommy… now get me a snack!”

3/26/2012

Me: No

Leah: I don’t like that word and I don’t want to hear it anymore!

4/6/2012

Doctor: It looks like you have an ear infection.

Leah: Awww… I don’t bewieve it!

5/7/2012

Leah: I don’t want too many brothers and sisters.

Me: Oh. How many do you want?

Leah: Just four!

6/1/2012

Leah: Mommy, what’s that? 

Me: My shadow.

Leah: Oh, it looks just like a cow!

6/8/2012

While putting her to bed: It’s not great without my nuk. I’ll probably cry when you leave. 

6/7/2012

“Mommy! Daddy stands up when he pees!”

6/21/2012

“Hi Daddy! Did you make the monies today?”

6/22/2012

Dave was busy installing our DirecTV, so I asked Leah if she wanted me to send him in to give her a quick goodnight kiss. She replied, 

“Nah. It’s not like I’m crying or anything.”

Dates Unknown:

(pretending to be my Grandma): “You can’t go swimming right now. There’s too many technicals in the pool.

“I am all out of freakin’ kisses!”

7/15/2012

Erica(photographer): Leah, will you sit here by yourself so I can take your picture?

Leah: I absolutely will not.

7/23/2012

Leah(in bed): Mommy!

I open the door and say “What Leah?”

Leah: I just wanted to say I like your shirt!

I hope these made you smile! Have a great day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Leah says the darndest things!

  1. As “Mana,” a.k.a., Leah’s grandma, I’d like to add the following:

    Summer 2012

    “No, I AM’NT!!” (in the same tone her mother used when she was 3!)

    “Fweakin’ door!”

    “Poppa, you need a time-out!”

    “C’mon, Mana, wets play in my woom!”

Leave a Reply

