The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

It’s that time of year again- the holiday season is upon us! This year has been so very exciting to really see the joy of Christmas reflected in my daughter’s eyes. She is finally old enough to truly understand how wonderful it is, and to appreciate the magic in the air. I have also spent time with her making ornaments and other gifts that she can give to family so that she learns the joy of giving a gift, and not just receiving them. 

Leah has been very excited about Santa this year! We did the Portable North Pole video. Parents- if you haven’t seen this, you should definitely check it out! It is free, and your child can get a personalized video from Santa. Her eyes lit up the whole time she was watching and she had this huge grin on her face!

We also went to see him at the mall. We waited our turn, and just as I was telling Leah that we were up next, I looked down and saw that she was already on his lap! I couldn’t hear what she was saying as I decided which photo package to order, but I noticed that Santa started cracking up laughing. Afterwards, I asked Leah what she said to make him laugh so hard. She shrugged. I asked her what she told him she wanted for Christmas and she said, “Just everything I see on the commercials.” It was then that I knew what made Santa laugh!

I am so proud of my daughter for being so independent and for having such a wonderful personality, as well as a beautiful soul. As the season unfolds I can’t wait to share in more traditions with her and just enjoy her enjoyment of Christmas. 

Leave a Reply

