Now or Never

I have a bucket list. Some of the things on it are crazy, and maybe I will never do them. I am okay with that. But some of the things on it are really important to me, such as traveling the world and writing a novel. Those things I keep pushing to the back burner, telling myself that I will have time to do them later.

What if I don’t? I have recently realized, through a friend, that life can be short. You can set all the goals you want, but it doesn’t mean you will be given the time to do them all. I can’t keep living my life waiting until I have time to do things. How many hours do I waste being lazy and sitting in front of the tv watching fictional characters do the things I want to do?

I need to live each day to the fullest because you never know when your days will run out. I don’t mean to sound morbid. It’s really not about death- it’s about living. When death does come, I want to be able to look back and know that I did something great.

I already created Leah and that is the number one best thing I will ever do. Bringing her into this world was like bringing the sun to a dark planet. She brightens the lives of so many people.

Now I know that the top three things from my bucket list that I want to do are: get my Masters degree, travel, and write my book. There is no time like the present. I applied to a school for my bachelors, so I am taking the steps for goal #1. We can’t afford to go overseas, but we are going to take some sort of trip this summer. It doesn’t matter how far we go as long as we see a little slice of the world. And finally, I am starting that book.

I can’t wait to update you all as I continue to live each day like it’s my last. 🙂

Leave a Reply

