Oh dear…

Six months ago I ran to the store and left Dave putting up Christmas lights while Leah played outside. I came home to have Leah run up to me and inform me that “Daddy let me on the roof!”

Fast forward to a few days ago…
Leah: Mommy, would you ever kill someone?
Me (shocked): No, I would never kill someone, Leah! Why do you ask?
Leah: Because when Daddy let me on the roof you said you were gonna kill him.

If I were a Twitter user, I believe this would fall under #thethingsthiskidsays #gottawatchmymouth #whatamemory!

One thought on “Oh dear…

Leave a Reply

