Bittersweet

I have less than two weeks until I graduate. I am so proud of myself that I have accomplished this goal, and so happy to have met many wonderful friends and influential professors. I felt more of a sense of fitting in at this school than I have felt at any other I’ve attended.

As excited and proud as I am, I am also a stressed out nervous wreck. I don’t like change. I love being a student and going to classes. Yes, I am going to keep going and get my bachelor’s, but that will be mostly online. It won’t be the same. Plus, now I have the exciting task of finding a job, which isn’t going so well at the moment.

Every once in awhile, I need to just calm down and realize that everything will be okay. It is a change for the better, and one step closer to my goal of getting a Master’s and a job that I really love. I have made friends, and they will stay my friends even when we are no longer in the same classes. My teachers made an impact on me, and that cannot be taken away simply by ending my time in their classes.

This is a good thing. Even if I have to wear that awful hat.

2 thoughts on “Bittersweet

  1. Congrats! on your success. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed and learned and changed through your school. Change is hard, but you were probably scared when you started too! Now look at all you’ve accomplished.

    Your next steps will be great too!

    “Life is a daring adventure or it is nothing” (Helen Keller)

    Celebrate your moment!

    • Thank you so much! It definitely feels good to have made this accomplishment and completed phase one of my educational journey. Now that I am done, I am getting very excited to begin on stage 2!

Leave a Reply

