Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of my Mommy-readers out there! I feel so incredibly lucky today- both to be a mother to an amazing kid, and to have not one, but two, amazing mothers myself!

My mom has always known when to be my mom, when to be my friend, and when to be both. She is an incredibly strong woman and I strive to be like her every day. She is an inspiration and just an all around great person. She is also an immensely wonderful grandmother to Leah, who absolutely adores her “Mana”!

You always hear about the “evil step-mothers”, but I am so grateful that I have such a wonderful step-mom. She has always been there for me and is someone I can talk to about anything. She also loves and spoils Leah, and makes no distinction between my child and the children of my step-sister. I am so incredibly lucky that my daughter has another grandma that she is close to.

I hope that you all get some love and appreciation from your children today, and that you take the time to love and appreciate your mother as well!

Leave a Reply

