There’s No Business Like Show Business!

I have been predicting for the past two years that Leah will grow up to be an actress or comedienne. My prediction was evidenced today.

When I picked her up from the babysitter’s house she had that sticky-faced look kids get in the summer. Sticky from sweat, sunscreen, popsicle juice, and just plain being worn out from playing hard all day long. As we were walking into our house Leah announced,

“I am so exhausted I could just fall right over!”

And with a flourish, she did just that, letting her whole body go slack as she fell to the floor. I experienced only the slightest moment’s panic before she looked up at me with a huge grin and said, “See? I told ya!”

Leave a Reply

