Leah on Being a Grown-up

The other day Leah announced to me that she wants to be a house builder when she grows up!

“Wow, what a cool job that is!” I told her.

She then started listing other things she will do.

“All the houses I build will be purple, and I will wear a purple helmet, AND I will shave my legs!”

Well, I’m glad to know my daughter plans on leg hair removal when she grows up. That is a really important habit for “house builders”.  I wonder if she plans to use a purple razor?

Leave a Reply

