Is it sad…

that I seriously laugh out loud while watching My Little Pony with Leah? Pinkie Pie is my absolute favorite pony. She is so funny, and always PinkiePieHiReshappy! Plus, Leah is learning some great traits from all of the ponies.

From Pinkie Pie she has learned to always smile and be joyful.

From Applejack she has learned to work hard.

From Twilight Sparkle she has learned the importance of friendship.

I won’t go into all of the ponies, but what I love about this show is that it is entertaining for children and parents, without having any inappropriate humor in it. My daughter absolutely loves it for it’s entertainment value, but she is also learning.

5 thoughts on “Is it sad…

  1. My 7 year old daughter has loved My Little Pony for about 3 years now. I really like the show, it’s one of the few kids shows that I can stand watching. Pinkie Pie is my favorite! We have so many MLP toys around here it is ridiculous. 🙂

    • Oh my gosh, we have the toys, too! For awhile my DD was getting obsessed with them to the point where I thought I might have to ban them, but she has found a happy medium! I love watching the show with her.

  2. Have to admit, while this is one of my daughter’s favourite shows, I’ve mostly tuned it out until now. I do actually enjoy Barbie entertainment though (which I’m slightly ashamed to admit) – actually pretty empowering at times for girls.

    • Hehe, my daughter has just gotten into the Barbie movies. I love Barbie, and I love how much she loves the movies, but my husband and I get laughing hysterically at how unrealistic and silly the plots are! Princess Charm School is the best, hehe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

