Leah on Being a Big Sister

Leah: Mommy, when the baby comes I am gonna move out with Daddy and live somewhere else. You can stay here and take care of the baby.

Me: Sorry, kid, that’s not an option. We are a family and we stick together.

The rest of this conversation involved Leah bursting into tears, my pregnancy hormones taking over, and therefore I removed myself from the conversation and let it go. Until last night.

Leah: Mommy, if the baby is a girl, then I’ll consider staying here.

Good to know! The girl’s got her priorities.

Leave a Reply

