Two for One Special

Today I brought Leah over to my mom’s house to swim with my three cousins, whom Leah calls “her boys”. The boys were already in the pool, splashing each other and playing around. Leah jumped in, and immediately said it was too cold and she had to get out!

“Are you really going to miss out on playing with your boys because you’re being a wuss?” I asked her.

“Hey! Don’t call me that!” she said, “I am not a wuss. You’re a wuss!”

Hehe, I guess she told me!

***

After lounging in the sun and warming up for several minutes, I asked Leah if she was going to try going back in the pool.

She stood up and said, “Hmmm, let me check my calendar.”

She held out her arm as though she were looking at a calendar in mid-air.

“Yup! Looks like I have time for that!”

And with that, she happily took off and jumped into the pool with her boys.

Leave a Reply

