Pinterest Reviews- A Pancake Fail

It is time for another review of something from Pinterest that I have tried. Yesterday morning I decided to make pancakes, a Sunday morning tradition that I have been totally slacking on since getting pregnant. Only this time I thought I would make the cinnamon swirl pancakes I pinned a few weeks ago.

76e2455d226dc8cb3ef78fa224358915All you do is mix 1/4 cup of melted butter, 1/4 cup + 2 tsp. brown sugar, and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon in a squeeze bottle and then squeeze it onto the batter once it is on the griddle. Sounds simple, right? Not so much!

I had no problem with the mixing, but it kept squeezing out into overly wet globs onto the pancake batter, and then a chunk of the brown sugar would stop up the bottle. I would quickly shake it up again, because the pancakes cook so fast, and then try again, just to get another large glop. It did not swirl one bit.

They did taste alright, but since the swirl failed, it was random glops of yumminess. I was not satisfied with the overall effect and would not make these pancakes again!

Leave a Reply

