Leah on Cheering Mommy Up

I was grumpily doing some homework and getting frustrated after dealing with log-on issues for my online classes. It was finally time for me to actually get started on my reading when I realized I did not have my highlighter. Being pregnant and lazy I asked Leah if she would get it for me.

Leah: Oh, sure! (as she scampered off to retrieve the marker).

Me: Thanks, sweetie.

Leah: Okay, mommy, you ready for this?

Me: Yup, I am ready.

She entered the kitchen where I was working at the table, and held the marker up in the air asking in a silly voice, “Did anyone order a highlighter?”

She always knows how to brighten my mood, just by being her joyful little self!

Leave a Reply

