Liebster Award!

Hello, everyone. I have not been around as much lately, but I am trying to catch up here! Recently, I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Melissa at Loving Always. Thank you for nominating me, Melissa! This award’s purpose is to help smaller, newer blogs get some more followers, and you therefore nominate blogs who have less than 200 followers. Unfortunately, I don’t follow a ton o blogs, due to lack of time to read them. Out of the ones I do follow, I found only three that have less than (or slightly more than) 200 followers. But, I love reading these blogs and am so excited to nominate them for this award!

liebster2

Here are the rules:

You must link back the person who nominated you.

You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.

You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with under 200 followers.

You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

You must go to their blogs notify your nominees.

 

Here are the answers to my 10 Questions from Melissa!

1.What is your go-to supper foods?

I use a lot of ground beef, because it is easy to cook and there is so much you can do with it. I use it in goulash and tacos or taco casserole the most. Another easy dish that I like to make is chicken cacciatore in the crock pot. I love crock pot cooking, especially now that I am pregnant!

2.One thing you CANNOT leave your house without?

Leah! Hahaha, just kidding. I always have my phone with me, just in case of emergency. Besides, if I lock my keys in the house, at least I can call someone to help, right? 😉

3.What is your favorite tv show?

It’s a toss-up between Once Upon a Time and Parenthood. I love both, but they are quite different. Plus, Once Upon a Time is a show that Dave and I watch together, but Parenthood is my guilty pleasure, that I watch by myself every week. I always have tissues on hand for that as well!

4.Why do you blog?

I love to write. I love that people are interested in what I have to say. It also gives me a great creative outlet to jot down and keep all of my motherhood memories. Someday Leah (and baby Christopher) will have an awesome account of their childhoods to read.

5.What is something that you do all the time, but regret later?

Lately, it’s eating peppers, haha! This pregnancy I am totally all about Mexican and other spicy food and I keep cooking with peppers, but then I get really bad heartburn and wonder why I did that to myself.

6.Favorite animal?

Dog, but we don’t have any pets. I like it that way. They are a lot of responsibility.

7.Type the first three words that pop into your head.. GO! (no cheating.. mine are naptime, coffee, babies) lol

Bananas, Leah, bathroom (I have a baby kicking my bladder, lol!)

8.What made you pick the name for your blog that you did?

Hehe, well I use it ironically. I know I am a good mom, but super would be an over statement. I am just winging this whole motherhood thing one day at a time!

9.Favorite store to shop at?

Target. They have everything!

10.What is some advice that you think everyone should know?

The world would be a better place if people were more supportive of one another, and if we could agree to disagree on things.

 

Okay, time for my nominees! For the Liebster Blogging Award, I nominate:

How to Ruin a Toddler’s Day

The Winding Road

Chasing a Daredevil and Twins

All three are great blogs, which I highly recommend.

Ladies, if you accept the award, here are your ten questions from me!

1. Who do you blog for?

2. What do you love most about being a mom?

3. What is your dream vacation?

4. If you could have any job, what would it be and why?

5. What is your favorite movie?

6. Does your family read your blog?

7. Favorite junk food?

8. List three random facts about yourself.

9. If you could instill only one piece of wisdom or advice in your children, what would it be?

10. How much time do you spend blogging?

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

