The Story of Leah’s Life

Yesterday we were in the car listening to the radio when that song ‘Story of my Life’ came on. We listened in silence for a moment when Leah piped up.

Leah: This song is weird.

Me: I think it’s kinda pretty. Doesn’t your life tell a story?

Leah: No, it does not! My life is just all about playing, playing with Daddy, and watching tv. And then playing some more.

 

Well, I think that just about sums it up! But, what she doesn’t realize is that every time she plays, every morning that she wakes up and says amusing things, every breath she takes- are all contributing to her very own story. I am so proud to be her mommy and I love watching the story of Leah’s life unfold. Although, I am in no rush for it to progress too much.

Leave a Reply

