Introducing Christopher William

Christopher arrived on January 9th at 2:27 a.m. I was supposed to be induced later that morning, but on Wednesday evening I went into labor on my own after a small dose of Cervidil. After walking the hallways of the maternity ward for an hour, my water broke on it’s own and everything went quickly from there! I got to do a full hour of skin to skin and nurse before they even measured or weighed the baby, and let me tell you, that was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to any mother who is able.

Here are some pictures of my precious boy! I will update on Leah so6on, but she is doing great as well.

Christopher William: 8lbs. 0.6oz., 20.5″

Already in love.

Already in love.

1525740_10152187035471079_865769577_n

Daddy and son, checking each other out.

Daddy and son, checking each other out.

Perfection.

Perfection.

4 thoughts on “Introducing Christopher William

Leave a Reply

