The Shower

It went off without a hitch.

Desperate to wash my hair and shave my legs, I dragged the baby swing into my bathroom. I brought an already sleeping baby boy and buckled him in. He stirred for a few seconds, and then settled back into a deep sleep. Breathing a sigh of relief, I proceeded to take a long, hot shower. I got everything clean, and Leah only came in a couple of times with various issues.

I got out and although Chris was squeaking, he was still asleep. I even had time to moisturize! I put on mascara, combed my hair, and put on clothes out of my closet rather than off of the floor or my pajama drawer. I felt like a million bucks!

The baby was awake now, but it didn’t matter because I was all done, feeling cleaner and better than I had in days. I picked him up, kissed his chubby cheeks, and fed him.

And then he spit up all over me. The end!

Leave a Reply

