It’s a Supwise!

My and my mom’s birthdays are coming up next week, and Leah has been really excited about making presents for Mana (her name for my mom). One day last week her Papa picked her up to run some errands with him and when she called Mana that night the conversation went like this-

Leah: Papa and I got your birthday presents today!

Mana: You did?

Leah: Yeah. I can’t tell you what they are, ’cause it’s a supwise. But I hope you like a baseball hat and jacket!

I nearly fell on the floor from laughing so hard when my mom told me. I guess four is a bit young to get the concept of surprises or keeping a secret, huh?

Leave a Reply

