Sneaky Stickers

My view of my sticker adorned pregnant belly.

My view of my sticker adorned pregnant belly.

Leah loves stickers! She puts them everywhere and we have had to have several discussions about not putting them on the furniture, especially wood. Still, she loves to decorate all of her favorite things. Once, when I was still pregnant with CW, she decorated my big, round belly. Okay, it was more than once. A lot more than once.

The other day I was taking CW to the doctor and feeling a little guilty because he still needs to come everywhere with me, but she never gets one on one time with me anymore. As I was thinking this and starting the car, I noticed a green smiley face sticker looking up at me from my remote car lock thingy on my keychain. I grinned to myself, and thought about Leah some more.

As I was driving, I found another smiley face, this one purple. It was on my arm. I had not even noticed Leah stickering me before I left the house, but she must have done it stealthily.

Leah likes to decorate her favorite things with stickers, so I guess I am one of her favorite things. For every time I get exasperated finding a sticker on the floor or the t.v. stand, there is a time like this. A time where one of Leah’s stickers, so artfully and thoughtfully placed, warms my heart and fills me up with love for my sweet girl.

Leave a Reply

