Confession

Leah has been wanting to watch this show on Netflix called “Color Crew”. It is very much meant for babies, not big girls who are almost five. I, however, secretly love that she is watching it. I love that my little girl can still be completely entranced by something so babyish. In fact, I delight in it.

Leah may be going to school in the fall. She may be the older sibling, my sidekick, and my fashionista. She may give me attitude and tell me that “parents are so lame.” But, some part of her still has just a smigde of baby left. And I get to see that part when she watches “Color Crew”. So, I endure the annoying little crayon voices, the repetitive music, and the mind numbing boringness of the plot (if you can call it a plot).

Leave a Reply

