Leah on Sharing a BFF

Leah and my mom aDSCN1589re two peas in a pod. They are very close, and Leah calls my mom pretty much every night. I am also close to my mom and talk to her every day. I love that my daughter and my mother are so alike and love one another so much.

The only problem is that I rarely get the chance to converse with my mom uninterrupted, and usually when we all get together Leah commandeers her attention. Most of the time I don’t mind, but sometimes we try to talk. It generally doesn’t work!

Today we were planning to go over there for a swim. I asked Leah if she thought Mana would play in the pool with us. Her reply?

“Yes, mom, but remember when we are there it is not all about you and your mom!”

I didn’t know whether to laugh or say, “She was MY best friend first!”

Leave a Reply

