Changes

Hello all!

As you can see I decided not to go with a poll. It isn’t that I didn’t want you all to help me choose a new blog name, but that I needed to find something that reflects myself. I am a total nerd, for those of you who haven’t already figured that out. I even kind of like math. So, I did some calculations. You see, I spent all weekend going over plays on words, book/movie titles, and anything else I could come up with for a good blog name. Everything that I liked was already taken.

By this morning I was pretty frustrated. Not only had I not come up with at least three blog names I could put into a poll, but I hadn’t even come up with one. And then I was getting Leah ready for school and we were sitting on the floor together while I combed those long, beautiful locks of hers and I wondered how many more moments like this would I have before she began combing her own hair? It happened again a little while later. Christopher had been crawling and cruising around all morning, but suddenly he got a bit tired and immediately pulled himself up on my legs and put his arms up to me. I savored the moment.

Motherhood comes down to that. So many little moments that come and go in a flash, and if you don’t take the time to relish in those small time-frames, it will most definitely pass you by.

So, I started doing some math. I calculated that if you become a mother at the age of twenty (which I know not many people do, but I did and this is my blog) and you live to be eighty-five (I am hoping for a lot more time, but that’s average) you will have approximately thirty-four million moments to be a mother.

I don’t know about you, but I plan on enjoying every last one of those moments, and sharing some of the best of them here, with you.

And so it’s time to say goodbye to my adventures as a supermom, because I am just a mom. Just me, winging it day by day, making every moment count.

Thank you to everyone who reads this.

Gina

p.s. I am working on sprucing up the appearance, so please bear with me as I make changes and try new things!

One thought on “Changes

  1. I LOVE IT!!!! It’s brighter and easier to read!!!

    A couple of good things have come up this.
    1) I met a nice blogger that I’d like to keep in touch with.
    2) Same as #1
    3) Same as top 2.

    PS. I became a mom at 20 too. Guess what? She’s in her third year of college and having a baby in January.

    Please keep in touch.

    You are always a Supermom. It takes one to know one. 🙂

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

