Leah on The Foundations of Lasting Relationships

The other day I was brushing Leah’s hair, when I commented that she is so beautiful her Daddy would have to beat the boys off with a bat.

“What do you mean?” she asked me.

“It’s just a joke,” I explained. “Later when boys want to date you, Daddy won’t like it too much. He doesn’t want his little girl to grow up.”

“Oh,” she said. “Well, I HAVE been really thinking about Brayden, from my class, to marry.”

“You have?” I asked her. “What is it about Brayden that makes you think he would be a good husband for you?”

“Well,” she replied, “We both have a really wiggly tooth that won’t come out, and that just makes me feel like we are PERFECT for each other! Plus, sometimes I catch him looking at me, like he just can’t even keep his eyes off of me.”

Will a loose tooth and a puppy love infused stare be enough to create a committed relationship? Stay tuned (for at least 20 years) to find out!

One thought on “Leah on The Foundations of Lasting Relationships

Leave a Reply

