Happy Valentine’s Day!

Dave and I have never celebrated Valentine’s Day. We aren’t anti-hearts and flowers or anything, but both of our birthdays fall in February and it is just a bit much. Plus, we reasoned that we love each other every day of the year!

Leah, however, loves to celebrate this holiday. From the time she was three we have made it a tradition to get dressed up and bake cookies and make heart shaped cards for everyone we know. So today, that is our plan!

My little kindergarten superstar has started another new tradition of sorts recently. Every night at bedtime she tells me, “I L-O-V-E Y-O-U!” And I reply back, “I L-O-V-E Y-O-U T-O-O!”

Enjoy your day, everyone. Whether you are doing something special with someone special, or you have some little valentine babies like me!

My two little Valentines!

My two little Valentines!

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

