Where, Oh Where, is Leah?

I am one of those moms who lives for school vacations, now that Leah is in school. I can’t wait for her to have the summer off and be home with me every day. I know someone else that is really looking forward to Leah being home as well.

Lately, Christopher has taken to walking around the house all day long, yelling at the top of his lungs- “Yeeyah!!! Yeeyah!!!” He starts outside of her bedroom door, but when she fails to appear he wanders around looking for her in other places and yells out her name. The other day I saw him open up a cabinet, peer inside, and yell for his sister.

It reminds me of that scene near the end of The Graduate where Benjamin, played by Dustin Hoffman, is standing there banging on the glass at the back of the church and desperately yelling out “Elaine!!!”

I love how much by babies love one another, and I can’t wait for vacation to get here so that they can be together every day. And then, when Christopher yells “Yeeyah!”, she will appear, and he will giggle with joy.

Leave a Reply

